Complete Story


VPMA shares the initial slate of nominations for the 2023 Board Elections

Additional nominations accepted until Nov. 6

75 VPMA Logo

VPMA shares the initial slate of nominations for the 2023 Board Elections

from Ron Gaskill - Chair, Nominations Committee

The purpose of this email is to publish the initial slate of nominations for the Virginia Pest Management Association 2023 Board of Directors Elections and to let you know that this is your opportunity to make additional nominations.  The VPMA Bylaws provide this final opportunity for active members to "make additional nominations in writing to the executive director within 15 days of the date that the slate of nominations was published".

While it is very exciting to have such a dynamic group interested in leading our Association, it is not too late to throw in your own name or to nominate another member who you would like to see on the ballot.  To make a nomination, please submit the attached nomination form to on or before November 5, 2023.

Nomination Form

The VPMA Board will be elected by an electronic ballot, as provided by the Association's Bylaws.  The final ballot, accompanied by candidate statements and photographs, will be e-mailed by November 6, 2023.  Only active association members who have paid their 2023-24 membership dues will receive a final election ballot.  If you have not paid your dues, please pay them promptly to ensure you receive the final ballot.

2023 Initial Slate of Nominations:


President:  John Reid, Accel Pest & Termite Control, Virginia Beach, VA

Vice President:  Shannon Harlow-Ellis, Mosquito Joe Corporate, Virginia Beach, VA

Secretary:  Aaron Owens, U.S. Pest Control, Richmond, VA 

Treasurer:  Greg Schmidt, Pest Solutions, Inc., Thornburg, VA

National Representative:  Rahsan Mitchell, Mitchell’s Pest Control, Sandston, VA

Allied Director:  Jared Miller,  Corteva, Richmond, VA                                                                            

Directors (3 directors need to be elected to fill the Board):    

Ryan McClannan - Victory Pest Management, LLC, Midlothian, VA

Kevin Poland - American Pest, Fulton, MD

Brad Ray - Orkin Pest Control, Midlothian, VA

Jeffrey Zeiber - Getem Pest Services, Norfolk, VA              

Regional Directors (1 from each region):

              Northern Virginia - Rene Kirby, Mitchell Pest Services, Leesburg, VA

              Tidewater - Tom Mares, Mares Exterminating Co., LLC, Poquoson, VA                                                                                  

Election results will be announced at the VPMA Annual Meeting being held in conjunction with the State Technical Meeting (STM) on Dec. 6th, 2023 in Virginia Beach.

Thank you!

For more information, please contact any member of the Nominations Committee:

Ron Gaskill - 202-213-0179  

Justin Kendall - 804-591-9615


Andrea Coron, VPMA Executive Director 540-374-9200 or 540/903-7691



Printer-Friendly Version